Best value

Three giants first!The first double -circle Grand Slam in the era of Xiaodecheng Open


Djokovic in the game

In the early morning of June 14, Beijing time, the French Tennis Open men’s singles final came to an end. At the Philip Chadier Stadium, the number one seed in the tournament, the world’s No. 1 Dejokovic, 4 hours and 11 minutes in the battle. In the case of losing 2 sets, 3 sets were pulled, 6-7 (6-8 (6-8 (6-8 (6-8 (6-8 (6-8 (6-8 (6-8 )/2-6/6-3/6-2/6-4 reversed the defeat of the No. 5 Seed and Greek teenager Sicipas. , Historically, the third two -circle or above the Grand Slam champion winner.

This is the 19th Grand Slam men’s singles champion in Djokovic’s career and his second Men’s singles champion. As one of the strongest golden eras in history, it is not easy to become the first person to complete the double -circle Grand Slam in the “three giants” earlier than Federer and Nadal.

Prior to this French Open, the Serbians had won 9 Australian Open championships (2008, 2018, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2019, 2020 and 2021), 5 Winnon champions (2011, 2014, 2015, 2018 and 2018 and 2018 2019), 3 U.S. Net Champions (2011, 2015 and 2018) and 1 French Open Champion (2016).

In fact, since the Grand Slam began to win the Grand Slam since Wimbledler began in 2003, of the 71 Grand Slam competitions of the current French Open, the “three giants” have won 59 of them, and the other 12 have been Luo. Dick, Gaudi, Safin, Del Portero, Murray (3), Warinca (3), Siric, Tim and other 8 players divided. And since 2017, only last year when the US Open did not participate in Funa and Djokovic was expelled, it was “stolen” by Tim, and all others were captured by the “three giants”.

Nadal’s absolute dominance of Nadal on French Open (17 times participating in 13 times), Djokovic in Australia (17 times to win and 9 times), Federer’s absolute dominance in Wimbledon (21 times and 8 times), leading to “three “Giants” are mutually involved. Before this French Open, both Federer and Djokovic both won only 1 Frenchnet championship, while Nadal only won 1 Australian network championship. It was the career of the career of the career, and Nadal and even the career of the career of the career, but none of them could complete the double -circle Grand Slam.

After winning the second French championship this time, Djokovic not only chased the Grand Slam between Fina to only one, but also became the first and historically in the era of the Open era. The third two-circle or above the Grand Slam champion winner, before the men’s singles, only Australian players Emerson and Rod Lavol have completed such feats.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Oscar Sports
      Enable registration in settings - general
      Shopping cart